A Note to Commenters.

In the wake of my recent traffic boom I’ve been getting some people here who have said some fairly outrageous things.  I want to make crystal-clear my policies regarding commenting, and debate on this site.

They’re both great.  I love comments, and I love debate.  What I don’t love are ad-hominem attacks, copy/pasted propaganda, and hate speech.  The worst has been deleted outright, and that’s the standing policy.  All comments go through me, but I won’t censor anyone purely because they disagree with me.  I joke around a lot.  My tongue is firmly lodged in my cheek.  Don’t take anything you read here too seriously.  If you want to strike up a conversation about politics, religion, whatever you want, I’ll engage you in that conversation, seriously and as a friend.  I welcome all conservatives, social and economic that may view this website, just as I welcome all liberals and moderates.  I’ll not tolerate any of the above from any of them, though, and final judgement on what that means rests with me.

Because if anyone’s going to shit up my website, its going to be me, and that’s final!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

A penny for your thoughts? (There is no penny.)

