Will Smith officially nicest man on planet

Update: The story I got this post from was bullshit, shitty journalism and all, which doesn’t surprise me.  Misquotes and such abound, this blog was written tongue-in-cheek based on the assumption that the author was talking out of their hole. Will Smith is still a damn cool cat, though.

Oh that irrepressible box office king Will Smith. I met him once, you know, when I was nine. My mother was making out with her girlfriend on the set of Enemy of the State, when he asked her to try and keep it PG as there was a kid around, namely me.

The autograph I got from him reads “Parents just don’t understand!”

The man’s drive and talent have been inspirational to me for quite some time, and I have always thought he’s one of, if not the nicest man in Hollywood. I was wrong, he’s the nicest man on the planet.

So determined is he to see the good in everyone, he had this to say about a certain Austrian rapscallion:

“Even Hitler didn’t wake up going, ‘Let me do the most evil thing I can do today’. I think he woke up in the morning and using a twisted, backwards logic, he set out to do what he thought was ‘good’. Stuff like that just needs reprogramming.”

It takes one kind motherfucker to look at Hitler and go “He just needs a little help, poor guy!” Pissing Will Smith off should count as a herculean achievement on par with the Moon landing, or the continued employment of Uwe Boll

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

A penny for your thoughts? (There is no penny.)

