Writing

So I’m in one of my near-deranged sleepless states wherein I can’t really do anything other than blather on about nonsense.

Oh well.

I’ve been trying to pick up a freelance or goon-work gig in the press recently. It’s been too long since I’ve done the whole “write about real things” deal. Granted, my press experience is still fairly limited, but everyone’s got to start somewhere, right? I’m talented enough, so why not.

The big trouble is getting replies, because I have the awesome luck of being a media writer, which is of course the most perennially swamped fields on the planet. I guess that’s because it’s marginally fun and doesn’t involve as many bullets as say, being a journalist in this chickenhawk wet-dream of a world we live in.

On an unrelated subject, since my batteries of surgery have started, my WoW guild members have described my medicinally-induced late night ramblings about such topics as the Canadian Dollar and euthanasia “more entertaining than the actual game”.

Another quote for the book jacket.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

A penny for your thoughts? (There is no penny.)

